Lake Critters

Living in the sticks is so nice in so many ways… more stars than I think I’ve ever seen in my life, no traffic sounds, no sirens, and lots of nature all around.

We have lots of creatures, great and small, and I haven’t been as handy getting pictures of the mammals as I have of the insect-y ones, so I’m gonna share what I have so far of our insect, reptile, and winged friends (I’m pretty sure the Turkey Vultures would be insulted to be included here, which is why I’m doing it… ).

DSC_0002

 

DSC_0003

 

DSC_0009

 

DSC_0011

 

DSC_0026

 

DSC_0027

 

DSC_0028

 

DSC_0032

 

DSC_0068

 

 

 

 

Cool, yes?  There are lots more I haven’t been able to catch with my camera yet, and I have a remedial knowledge of almost all these things, so feel free to school me in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

